Naar de navigatie Naar de inhoud
  • corporate
  • Payment processing on public holidays

Payment processing on public holidays

This table shows when payments can be processed in 2018:

Date SEPA* URGENT
Domestic tranfers
International
transfers**
Our branches
Good Friday
Friday 30 March
Closed Closed Closed Closed
Easter Monday
Monday 2 April
Closed Closed Closed Closed
King's Day
Friday 27 April
Open Open Open Closed
Labour Day
Tuesday 1 May
Closed Closed Open Open
Liberation Day
Saturday 5 May
Closed Closed Closed Closed
Ascencion Day
Thursday 10 May
Open Open Open Closed
Whit Monday
Monday 21 May
Open Open Open Closed
Christmas Day
Tuesday 25 December
Closed Closed Closed Closed
Boxing Day  
Wednesday 26 December
Closed Closed Closed Closed
New Year's Day   
Tuesday 1 January 2019
Closed Closed Closed Closed
Transfers to and from an ABN AMRO account in the Netherlands are processed. 
Transfers via Mobile Banking and Internet Banking which can be credited to the recipient's account within seconds, are processed.

** Payments outside the SEPA region and urgent transfers outside the Netherlands

 

If you need to make a payment before a public holiday

If you want to be certain that your payment order is processed before a public holiday, don’t leave it to the last minute. Send it well before the normal time and date given as the deadline.